The Board of Education of the Public Schools of Robeson County is made up of eleven members eight of whom are elected by district and three at-large.   They are elected on a non-partisan basis during spring primary elections of even-numbered years. Terms are for four years and the Board is reorganized during the first meeting in July.

The Board meets the second Tuesday of each month at 6:00 PM at the  Board of Education unless otherwise announced.   Public comment is entertained by the Board by reservation during this meeting.

PUBLIC SCHOOLS OF ROBESON COUNTY
BOARD MEMBERS
2014-2015

 

Name

Email Address

Mike Smith - Vice Chair

mike.smith@robeson.k12.nc.us
Loistine P. DeFreece loistine.defreece@robeson.k12.nc.us

Dr. Jo Ann C. Lowery

joann.lowery@robeson.k12.nc.us

Bosco Locklear - Chairman

bosco.locklear@robeson.k12.nc.us

John Campbell

john.campbell@robeson.k12.nc.us

Brenda Fairley-Ferebee

brenda.fairley-ferebee@robeson.k12.nc.us

Dwayne Smith

dwayne.smith@robeson.k12.nc.us

Gary Strickland

gary.strickland@robeson.k12.nc.us

Peggy Wilkins-Chavis

peggy.wilkins-chavis@robeson.k12.nc.us

Randy Lawson

randy.lawson@robeson.k12.nc.us

Steve Martin

steve.martin@robeson.k12.nc.us