• 8th Grade Science
    Debbie Locklear
    ScienceNorth Carolina Essential Standards
    6-8 Science

    Areas of Focus for 8th Grade:
    Physical Science (P) Earth Science (E) Life Science (L)
    The North Carolina Science Essential Standards  are a new set of standards developed to prepare students in science for the 21st century. Opportunities should allow students  students to engage in "hands-on/minds-on" activities that are exemplars of scientific inquiry, experimentation and technological design.