•  
    School Counseling Program
     
    Providing each of our schools with a professional school counselor is a commitment of the Public Schools of Robeson County.  By ascertaining the needs of the students and the school the counselor is able to respond appropriately to those needs through best practices and quality standards. Schools need counselors adept at creating systems for change and at building relationships within the school community for the demands of 21st-century education. A 21st-century comprehensive counseling program includes counselor competency in these areas:

    ·         The professional identity of the school counselor

    ·         The role of the school counselor in leadership, advocacy, and systemic change

    ·         Legal and ethical guidelines

    ·         Cultural diversity and societal change and trends

    ·         Human growth and development

    ·         Career development

    ·         The core components for helping relationships

    ·         Group and individual work

    ·         Assessment of student needs

    ·         Research and program evaluation

    ·         School culture and mission

    ·         The roles of other educational professionals and stakeholders

     

    The Public Schools of Robeson County is extremely proud and privileged to employ school counselors who have achieved the status of North Carolina Licensed Professional Counselors, Nationally Certified Counselors, National Board Certified Counselors in addition to our counseling professionals who have been recognized as State and National Counselors of the Year.

    Philosophy: The School Counseling Department of the Public Schools of Robeson County will partner in students achievement to ensure student success through a data-driven, developmental, comprehensive program.

    Mission: As Professional School Counselors of the Public Schools of Robeson County, our mission is to partner with students, family, school and community. Our program advocates for the development in the areas of academic, social-emotional and career strengths.
     
     
    Beliefs: The School Counselors in the Public Schools of Robeson County Beliefs:
    1.   School Counselors respect ethnic, gender, cultural and racial diversity
    2.   School Counselors inspire student lifelong learning through promoting career & college readiness
    3.   School Counselors promote a safe, nurturing environment
    4.   School Counselors are guided by the Ethical Standards of the American School Counseling Association
     

    PUBLIC SCHOOLS OF ROBESON COUNTY

    School Counselor's Office Number Directory

    SCHOOL

    NAME

    CONTACT NUMBERS

    EMAIL ADDRESS

    Career Center

    Anthony Locklear

    735-2468

    anthony.locklear2@robeson.k12.nc.us

    LAP/Career Center

    Tamarah Lowery

    735-2016

    tamarah.lowry@robeson.k12.nc.us

    Carroll Middle

    Betty Brayboy

    735-2031

    betty.brayboy@robeson.k12.nc.us

    Deep Branch

    Mary Beth Sampson Blanks

    272-3073

    mary.goins@robeson.k12.nc.us

    Early College

    Laura Richardson

    737-5236

    laura.richardson@robeson.k12.nc.us

    East Robeson

    Shirley Cain

    737-5606

    shirley.cain@robeson.k12.nc.us

    Fairgrove Middle

    Tracy Locklear

    628-4493

    tracy.locklear2@robeson.k12.nc.us

    Fairmont High

    Alanna McLellan

    628-4473

    alanna.mclellan@robeson.k12.nc.us

    Fairmont High

    Tonya Lewis Locklear

    628-4442

    tonya.locklear2@robeson.k12.nc.us

    Fairmont High

    Topez Mitchell   

    628-4574

    topez.mitchell@robeson.k12.nc.us 

    Fairmont Middle

    Elizabeth Epps-McClain

    628-4345

    elizabeth.mcclain@robeson.k12.nc.us

    Green Grove

    Vicki McGuirt

    628-4542

    victoria.mcguirt@robeson.k12.nc.us

    J.C. Hargrave

    Sara Lennon

     

    671-6060

    sara.lennon@robeson.k12.nc.us

    Littlefield

    Melissa Williamson

    737-5453

    melissa.williamson@robeson.k12.nc.us

    Littlefield

      Shandora Chavis

    737-5342

    shandora.chavis@roberson.k12.nc.us

    Long Branch

    Lou Conner

    737-5353

    lou.conner@robeson.k12.nc.us

    Lumberton Jr.

    Kimberly McDonald

    735-2082

    kimberly.mcdonald@robeson.k12.nc.us

    Lumberton Jr.

    Lisa Sowells

    735-2082

    lisa.sowells@robeson.k12.nc.us 

    Lumberton Senior

    Gabrielle Bridges

    737-5121

    gabielle.bridges@robeson.k12.nc.us

    Lumberton Senior

    Deborah Stone

    737-5114

    deborah.stone@robeson.k12.nc.us

    Lumberton Senior

    Tiffany Locklear

    737-5145

    tiffany.locklear3@robeson.k12.nc.us

    Lumberton Senior

    Adrian Hammonds

    737-5115

    adrian.hammonds@robeson.k12.nc.us

    Lumberton Senior

    Nichole Hunt

    737-5120

    nichole.hunt@robeson.k12.nc.us

    Lumberton Senior

    Sarah Hendrix

    737-5113

    sarah.hendrix@robeson.k12.nc.us

    Magnolia

    Gina Jacobs

    737-5412

    gina.jacobs@robeson.k12.nc.us

    Magnolia

    April Hunt

    737-5429

    april.hunt2@robeson.k12.nc.us

    Orrum

    Audrey Mayers

    628-4401

    audrey.mayers@robeson.k12.nc.us

    Oxendine

    Angel Chavis

     

    843-1463

    angel.chavis@robeson.k12.nc.us

    Parkton

    Christine Bius

    858-1010

    christine.bius@robeson.k12.nc.us

    Pembroke Elem.

    Kim Locklear

    522-4905

    kimberly.locklear2@robeson.k12.nc.us

    Pembroke Elem.

    Jeannine Locklear

    522-4892

    jeannine.locklear@robeson.k12.nc.us

    Pembroke Middle

    Jamie Goins

    522-5002

    jamie.goins@robeson.k12.nc.us

     Pembroke Middle

     Rubalena Locklear

    522-5002

     rubalena.hunt-oxendi@robeson.k12.nc.us 

    Peterson

    Brittany Strickland

    843-2196

    brittany.strickland@robeson.k12.nc.us

    Piney Grove

    Jenny Scott

    737-5448

    jenny.scott@robeson.k12.nc.us

    Prospect

    Brittany Dial

     

    608-6486

    brittany.dial@robeson.k12.nc.us

    Prospect

    Katina Bryant

    608-6486

    katina.bryant@robeson.k12.nc.us

    Purnell Swett

    Lorna Harris

    522-4776

    lorna.harris@robeson.k12.nc.us

    Purnell Swett

    Venega McArthur

    522-4773

    venega.mcarthur@robeson.k12.nc.us

    Purnell Swett

    Whitney Steen

    522-4772

    whitney.steen@robeson.k12.nc.us

    Purnell Swett

    Leslie Epps-Jacobs

    522-4771

    leslie.jacobs@robeson.k12.nc.us

    Purnell Swett

    Trey Sasser

    522-4770

    martin.sasser@robeson.k12.nc.us

    R.B. Dean

    Sandra Brewington

    844-3566

    sandra.locklear3@robeson.k12.nc.us

    Red Springs High

    Bristol McCormick

    843-1768

    bristol.mccormick@robeson.k12.nc.us

     Red Springs High

    Bobbie Jo Hunt

    843-3046

     bobbie.hunt@robeson.k12.nc.us

     Red Springs High

    Tara Govan

    843-2466

     tara.govan@robeson.k12.nc.us

    Red Springs Middle

    Patricia Price

    843-5696

    patricia.price@robeson.k12.nc.us

    Rex-Rennert

    Megan Collins

    843-5298

    megan.collins@robeson.k12.nc.us

    Rosenwald

    Jessica Pate

    628-4295

    jessica.pate@robeson.k12.nc.us

    Rowland Middle

    Shayla Croom

    422-4185

    shayla.croom@robeson.k12.nc.us

    Rowland-Norment

    Kattie Zimmerman

    737-5548

    katherine.zimmerman@robeson.k12.nc.us

    South Robeson

    Krystal Locklear

    422-4159

     krystal.locklear@robeson.k12.nc.us

    South Robeson

    Jeri Locklear

    422-4157

    jeri.locklear@robeson.k12.nc.us

           

    St. Pauls Elem.

    Yolanda McNair

    865-1013

    yolanda.mcnair@robeson.k12.nc.us

    St. Pauls Elem.

    Wendell Acosta

    865-1013

    wendell.acosta@robeson.k12.nc.us

    St. Pauls High

    TBA

    865-2614

     

    St. Pauls High

    Megan Goins

    865-2673

    megan.goins@robeson.k12.nc.us

    St. Pauls High

    Heather Williams

    865-2648

    heather.williams@robeson.k12.nc.us

    St. Pauls High

    Sonya Sampson

    865-2615

    sonya.sampson@robeson.k12.nc.us

    St. Pauls Middle

    Shanell Dial

    865-2748

    shanell.dial@ robeson.k12.nc.us

    Tanglewood

    Dominique Brooks

    671-6035

    dominique.brooks@robeson.k12.nc.us

    Townsend

    Tonya Williams

    844-3685

    tonya.williams@robeson.k12.nc.us

    Union Chapel

    Lena Michelle Lowry

    522-4970

    lena.lowry@robeson.k12.nc.us

    Union Elementary

    Belinda Harris

    522-4936

    belinda.harris@robeson.k12.nc.us

    W.H. Knuckles

    Rebecca Freeman

    737-5594

    rebecca.freeman@robeson.k12.nc.us