•  
    School Social Workers
     
    National School Social Worker March 2 - 6, 2020 
     
     
    Heart

     

    School Social Workers are a critical element for schools to meet the academic mission. This professional group serves as a vital liaison between school, home, and community. School social workers function as change-agents in the following areas:

     

    • Engage in direct services for students in a competent and practical manner
    • Identify and help resolve school-wide and community needs
    • Provide major and critical support in the reduction of tardies, absences and the reduction of dropouts
    • Develop work service into a plan of action that matches student needs with resources available for the school
    • Advocate for school environments to operate in the best interests of children
    • Provide information to the school faculty through presentation (i.e. school faculty meetings) concerning social worker roles and functions
       
      PUBLIC SCHOOLS OF ROBESON COUNTY

      School Social Worker Directory

      2019-2020

       
      Name School Email

      Amy Morgan 

      *Union Chapel

      Pembroke Elementary

      amy.morgan@robeson.k12.nc.us

      Annette Lowry     

      Pembroke Middle

      *Deep Branch

      annette.oxendinelowr@robeson.k12.nc.us

      Barbara Richardson     

      *South Robeson

      Fairgrove

      barbara.richardson@robeson.k12.nc.us

      Brenda Leggett

      Parkton Elementary

      brenda.legget@robeson.k12.nc.us

      Brittany Evans 

      Lumberton High School

      brittany.evans@robeson.k12.nc.us 
       

      Carol Floyd

      *W.H. Knuckles

      Lumberton Jr.

      carol.floyd@robeson.k12.nc.us

      Chante Hargrove

      St. Pauls High

      chante.hargrove@robeson.k12.nc.us

      Cletis Deese

      Rex Rennert

      Union Elem.

      cletis.deese@robeson.k12.nc.us

      Felicia Scott

      *Magnolia

      Tanglewood

      felicia.scott@robeson.k12.nc.us

      Caroline Pridgen

      Lumberton Senior High 

      dorothy.pridgen@robeson.k12.nc.us 

      Jill Brown

      Fairmont High

      jill.brown@robeson.k12.nc.us

      Jolunda Coe

      *Parkton

      jolunda.coe@robeson.k12.nc.us

      Kimberly Chavis

      *Rex-Rennert

      Oxendine

      kimberly.chavis@robeson.k12.nc.us

      Tonya Swett 

      *St. Pauls Elem.

      WH Knuckles

      tonya.swett@robeson.k12.nc.us

      Lena Jacobs

      *Longbranch

      Orrum

      lena.jacobs@robeson.k12.nc.us

      Michelle Oxendine 

      *Pembroke Elementary

      Pembroke Middle

      helen.oxendine@robeson.k12.nc.us

      Daquan McLean

      Red Springs High

      daquan.mclean@robeson.k12.nc.us

      Elizabeth Hunt

      *Peterson

      Red Springs Middle

      elizabeth.bunnell@robeson.k12.nc.us

      Regina Bullard

      Littlefield

      Carroll Middle

      regina.bullard@robeson.k12.nc.us

      SunSarae Harrell

      Rosenwald

      *Prospect

      sunsarae.harrell@robeson.k12.nc.us

      Tammy J. Lowry

      Purnell Swett

      tammy.lowry@robeson.k12.nc.us

      Tina Locklear

      *Early College

      Piney Grove

      Fairmont Middle

      tina.locklear2@robeson.k12.nc.us

      Tonya O. Hunt 

      *East Robeson

      Carroll Middle

      tonya.hunt@robeson.k12.nc.us

      Zavery McDougald

      Fairmont High

      zavery.mcdougald@robeson.k12.nc.us

       

       

       

          *Base School