We Value Your Feedback

  • As part of the Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA), each year the district is required to evaluate the content and effectiveness of the District Parent Involvement Policy with meaningful involvement of parents.

    If you would like to provide comments and/or suggestions, please click here for the online feedback form.

  • Jamie Flanagan, Title I Pre-K Supervisor
    (910) 671.6000

    Note: There is no Title I Preschool at East Robeson

                            Children must turn 4 years of age on or before August 31st of the year entering the program. 
    The Title I Early Childhood Program operates twenty-five classes for 4-year old children in twenty-one of our elementary schools. Each classroom is staffed by a certified teacher and a qualified teacher assistant. The teachers use The Creative Curriculum for Preschool, Edition 5 as the resource for planning daily lessons for the children. Children's progress and growth for each of the goals and objectives are individually assessed using the Teaching Strategies GOLD.  This ongoing assessment provides information which shows whether a child's development is progressing sufficiently.  Parents receive reports during the Fall, Winter, and Spring of each school year.

Title I Pre-K Staff

Elementary School Teacher Teacher Assistant Telephone
Deep Branch Vickie Locklear Darlene Hammonds 910 738-2514
Long Branch Teresa Lee Beth Griffin 910 739-3864
Long Branch Lachardon Moore Traci Mayers 910 739-3864
Magnolia Sabrina Mitchell LaCosta Emanuel 910 671-6070
Oxendine Megan Henderson Sandra D. Locklear 910 843-4243
Parkton Sharon Jones Angela Denise Faulk 910 858-3951
Pembroke Elementary Alycia Revels April Locklear 910 521-4204
Pembroke Elementary Amanda L. Miller Dwelicia Barton 910 521-4204
Peterson Elementary Tarsha Patterson Linda Locklear 910 843-4125
Piney Grove Sharon Oxendine Donna Harding 910 671-6025
Prospect Sue Ann Oxendine Sharon Jones 910 521-4766
Prospect Ina Lowry Collins Sabrena Demery 910 521-4766
Rex Rennert Ciji Sampson Sherry McMillian 910 843-5298
Rosenwald Amy Hunt Jessie Jones 910 628-4291
Rowland Norment Serena Strickland Sharon Walker 910 671-6030
St. Pauls Elementary Trisha Lawson Tanya McNatt 910 865-4103
Union Chapel Sherry Chambers Elizabeth Blanks 910 521-4456
Union Elementary Amanda Blue Mary Huntley 910 521-4272
WH Knuckles Candice Wright Debbie Hester 910 671-6020
Tanglewood Christy Leviner Penny Miller 910-671-6035
Fairgrove Anita Barnes Angela Govan 910-628-8290
Townsend Luketa Wilson Gloria Strickland 910-844-5086

Federal Programs Parent Information