EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

Business Services

Finance Department

4320 Kahn Drive

Lumberton, NC 28358

Erica Setzer

Chief Finance Officer

910-272-5004

erica.setzer@robeson.k12.nc.us

Hugh McIlwain

Director of Internal Affairs and Finance

jason.mcilwain@robeson.k12.nc.us

910-272-5009

Finance Contacts:

Federal Bookkeeper

Kimberly Sampson

kimberly.sampson@robeson.k12.nc.us

(910) 272-5013 ext 3422

Local Bookkeeper

Valerie Bethea

valerie.bethea@robeson.k12.nc.us

(910) 272-5013 ext 3424

Capital Outlay/Worker's Comp. Tonya Collins

tonya.collins@robeson.k12.nc.us

(910) 272-5013 ext 3423

State/IEA Bookkeeper

Amber Harris

amber.harris@robeson.k12.nc.us

(910) 272-5013 ext 3421

Payroll Contacts:

Schools & Child Nutrition

Debra McQuaige-McBride

debra.mcquaige-mcbri@robeson.k12.nc.us

(910) 272-5013 ext 3411

Schools & Central Office

Linda Leggett

linda.leggett@robeson.k12.nc.us

(910) 272-5013 ext 3414

Schools & Transportation

Victoria Locklear

victoria.locklear@robeson.k12.nc.us

(910) 272-5013 ext 3412

Health Insurance / Disability

Margie Herthel

marjorie.herthel@robeson.k12.nc.us

(910) 272-5013 ext 3415

Salary Exceptions/ReportsLisa Hunt

lisa.hunt@robeson.k12.nc.us

(910) 272-5013 ext 3413


Benefits Clerk/Disability
Angela McCormick
(910) 671-6000 ext 3430

Location: Central Office, Lumberton


The primary goal of Business Services is to support all financial functions and reporting for the school system and to work cooperatively with the school district's staff to maximize available educational resources through efficient and effective utilization of funds.

Major services include: payroll; purchasing; accounting; accounts receivable; accounts payable, budget development and monitoring; state reporting; records management; reporting and compliance with Federal, State and Local regulations; management of employee and student insurance programs; employee benefits; monitoring funds of individual schools; and training of school accounting personnel.