EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

Public Schools of Robeson County

Exceptional Children’s Department
2020/2021


Dr. Robert Locklear 
Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum, Instruction and Accountability
Email Address:  robert.locklear@robeson.k12.nc.us
Phone: (910) 671-6000
Fax: 910-370-9753


Dr. Darlene Cummings
Executive Director for Curriculum, Instruction and Accountability
Email Address:  darlene.cummings@robeson.k12.nc.us
Phone: (910) 671-6000
Fax: 910-370-9753


Ms. Latonya Burney
Exceptional Children’s Director
Email Address:  latonya.burney@robeson.k12.nc.us
Phone: (910) 671-6000
Fax: 910-370-9753

Mrs. Jamie Lowry
Exceptional Children’s Assistant Director
Email Address: jamie.lowry@robeson.k12.nc.us                                                Phone: (910) 671-6000                                                                                                 Fax: 910-370-9753


Ms. Jennifer Lester Hanna                                                                                        Early Years Program Director                                                                               Email Address: jennifer.hanna@robeson.k12.nc.us                                          Phone: (910) 671-4343                                                                                           Fax: (910) 671-4345


Courtney Sutton                                                                                          Exceptional Children’s Bookkeeper                                                                        Email Address: courtney.sutton@robeson.k12.nc.us                                                 Phone: (910) 671-6000                                                                                                  Fax: 910-370-9753


Mary Jacobs
Exceptional Children’s ECATS/Secretary
Email Address: mary.jacobs@robeson.k12.nc.us
Phone: (910) 671-6000
Fax: (910) 370-9753


Program Specialists Schools
Michelle Bethea
Michelle.bethea@robeson.k12.nc.us
Fairmont Middle (Base), Fairmont High, Rosenwald, Purnell Swett High
Dede Chavis-Hagan
Dede.chavis-hagen@robeson.k12.nc.us
L. Gilbert Carroll (Base), Piney Grove, Lumberton Jr., OCS & Parent Cohort
Kenda Collins
Kendakarla.collins@robeson.k12.nc.us
Prospect (Base), Oxendine, Peterson & Rex Rennert
Precious Smith
Precious.smith@robeson.k12.nc.us
Tanglewood (Base), W.H. Knuckles, Parkton Elementary & Red Springs Middle
Karen Jacobs
Karen.jacobs@robeson.k12.nc.us
Pembroke Middle (Base), Union Chapel, Deep Branch, Parentally-Placed Private Schools
Tracie Hunt
Tracie.hunt@robeson.k12.nc.us
Fairgrove (Base), Pembroke Elementary, East Robeson 
Stephanie Nobles
Stephanie.nobles@robeson.k12.nc.us
Rowland-Norment (Base), Long Branch, Orrum Middle, Extended Content
Andre Ramseur
Andre.ramseur@robeson.k12.nc.us
St. Pauls High (Base), Red Springs High & Lumberton Senior High
Angela Roberts
Angela.roberts@robeson.k12.nc.us
Union (Base), Townsend, South Robeson Intermediate & Shining Stars-Facilitator/Monitor
Adrian Sinclair-Davis
Adrian.sinclair@robeson.k12.nc.us
Magnolia (Base), St. Pauls Elementary, Littlefield, St. Pauls Middle & ESY/Compensatory Services

*This list is subject to change based on location and personnel.

Behavior Specialists Schools
Jerry Bullock TBD
Tierra Mitchell TBD
Genner Bullard TBD
Tim Washington TBD
Vincent Samuel TBD

School Psychologists

LaNette Locklear

Susan Stephens


Occupational Therapist

Sonia Lawson


Speech Language Pathologists

Jacqueline Deese

Janet Locklear

Josephine Cummings

Nicole Locklear

Rhonda Chavis

Sarah Jones

Yonnah Chavis Locklear


Exceptional Children Social Workers

Shelly Cummings

Leslie Hunt

Melissa Howell


Transition Assistant

Vacant