EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

Public Schools of Robeson County

Exceptional Children’s Department
2020/2021


Dr. Robert Locklear 
Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum, Instruction and Accountability
Email Address:  robert.locklear@robeson.k12.nc.us
Phone: (910) 671-6000
Fax: 910-370-9753


Dr. Darlene Cummings
Executive Director for Curriculum, Instruction and Accountability
Email Address:  darlene.cummings@robeson.k12.nc.us
Phone: (910) 671-6000
Fax: 910-370-9753


Ms. Latonya Burney
Exceptional Children’s Director
Email Address:  latonya.burney@robeson.k12.nc.us
Phone: (910) 671-6000
Fax: 910-370-9753


Courtney Sutton
Exceptional Children’s Bookkeeper
Email Address:  courtney.sutton@robeson.k12.nc.us
Phone: (910) 671-6000 
Fax: 910-370-9753


Mary Jacobs
Exceptional Children’s ECATS/Secretary
Email Address: mary.jacobs@robeson.k12.nc.us
Phone: (910) 671-6000
Fax: (910) 370-9753


Program Specialists Schools
Michelle Bethea
Michelle.bethea@robeson.k12.nc.us
Fairmont Middle (Base), Fairmont High, Rosenwald, Fairgrove
Dede Chavis-Hagan
Dede.chavis-hagen@robeson.k12.nc.us
L. Gilbert Carroll (Base), Piney Grove, Lumberton Jr. & Parkton, OCS
Kenda Collins
Kendakarla.collins@robeson.k12.nc.us
Prospect (Base), Oxendine, Peterson & Rex Rennert
TBA Tanglewood (Base), Shining Stars (Lumberton & Pembroke) & W.H. Knuckles
Karen Jacobs
Karen.jacobs@robeson.k12.nc.us
Pembroke Middle (Base), Union Chapel, East Robeson & Red Springs Middle
Jamie Lowry
Jamie.lowry@robeson.k12.nc.us
Pembroke Elementary (Base) & Purnell Swett High,Related Services
Stephanie Nobles
Stephanie.nobles@robeson.k12.nc.us
Rowland-Norment (Base), Long Branch, Orrum Middle, Deep Branch
Andre Ramseur
Andre.ramseur@robeson.k12.nc.us
St. Pauls High (Base), Red Springs High & Lumberton Senior High
Angela Roberts
Angela.roberts@robeson.k12.nc.us
Union (Base), Townsend, South Robeson Intermediate &St. Pauls Middle
Adrian Sinclair-Davis
Adrian.sinclair@robeson.k12.nc.us
Magnolia (Base), St. Pauls Elementary, Littlefield, Dispute Resolutions, ESY/Compensatory Services

*This list is subject to change based on location and personnel.

Behavior Specialists Schools
Jerry Bullock TBD
Tierra Mitchell TBD
Genner Bullard TBD
Tim Washington TBD
Vincent Samuel TBD

School Psychologists

LaNette Locklear

Susan Stephens

Jasmine Faulk


Occupational Therapist

Sonia Lawson


Speech Language Pathologists

Jacqueline Deese

Janet Locklear

Josephine Cummings

Nicole Locklear

Rhonda Chavis

Sarah McGirt

Yonnah Chavis Locklear


Exceptional Children Social Workers

Shelly Cummings

Leslie Hunt

Melissa Howell


Transition Assistant

Linda Sealey