EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

National Technical Honor Society (NTHS)

National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) LOGO

DISTRICT ADVISOR:

DEE GRISSETT
demetria.grissett@robeson.k12.nc.us
910-671-6000 x3810  

www.nths.org

NTHS is...

the acknowledged leader in the recognition of outstanding student achievement in career and technical education.

Thousands of schools and colleges throughout the U.S. and its territories have a chapter of the honor society on their campus. These member schools agree that NTHS encourages higher scholastic achievement, cultivates a desire for personal excellence, and helps top students find success in today's highly competitive workplace.

Mission

To honor student achievement and leadership, promote educational excellence, and enhance career opportunities for the NTHS membership.

Vision

To be the leader in providing recognition for excellence in career and technical education and creating significant occupational opportunities for America's top workforce education students.

Committed to

  • Providing the highest quality recognition for outstanding students in career and technical education,
  • Supplying excellent services to our diverse and multi-cultural membership and member schools,
  • Providing scholarship opportunities for its members,
  • Creating new and emerging relationships between the educational community and business and industry,
  • Being a flexible organization on the leading edge of technology and constantly responding to change,
  • Maintaining financial responsibility to meet our increasing needs,
  • Sustaining growth, innovation and continuous improvement based upon ongoing evaluation

A student must meet all of the following criteria to be eligible for membership in the National Technical Honor Society:

  • 3.0 GPA or higher on a 4.0 scale

  • 3.25 GPA or higher in CTE courses

  • 1 or more Faculty/Staff recommendations

  • Active enrollment in a CTSO, Student Government, cibic or service organization

Click here for scholarship Information

NTHS Advisors:

Early College High School

Audrey Strong

audrey.strong@robeson.k12.nc.us

Fairmont High School

Thomas Oxendine

thomas.oxendine2@robeson.k12.nc.us

Jean Heubach (Co-Advisor)

jean.heubach@robeson.k12.nc.us

Lumberton High School

Rena Hill (Co-Advisor)

rena.hill@robeson.k12.nc.us

Purnell Swett High School

Linda Caulder

linda.caulder@robeson.k12.nc.us

Mahetta Manning-Commedo (Co-Advisor)

mahetta.manning-comm@robeson.k12.nc.us

Red Springs High School

Tianda Gay

tianda.gay@robeson.k12.nc.us

Robeson County Career Center

Saint Paul's High School

Kayla Parnell

kayla.parnell@robeson.k12.nc.us

Lugennia Hunt (Co-Advisor)

lugennia.hagans-hunt@robeson.k12.nc.us