EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

Transportation

Transportation

Thursday, June 18, 2020 3:01:37 AM

Public Schools of Robeson County

Transportation Department

910-739-4743

or

910-671-6000 ext: 1400

Hours of Operation

Monday-Friday: 6:00 am - 5:00 pm

Karen Brooks-Floyd, Assistant Superintendent
(910) 671-6000

Dr. Robert Guzman, Director of Transportation

@robeson.k12.nc.us

(910) 671-6000 ext: 1402

William Blanks, Assistant Director of Transportation
william.blanks@robeson.k12.nc.us

(910) 671-6000 ext: 1405

Alex Leggett, Shop Foreman

alex.leggett@robeson.k12.nc.us

(910) 671-6000 ext: 1407

Ricky Floyd, Safety Supervisor

ricky.floyd@robeson.k12.nc.us

(910) 671-6000 ext: 1409

Brandon Watts, Parts Clerk

brandon.watts@robeson.k12.nc.us

(910) 671-6000 ext: 1406

Elaine Carter, Cost Clerk

elaine.carter@robeson.k12.nc.us

(910) 671-6000 ext: 1403

Donna Cummings, Cost Clerk

donna.cummings@robeson.k12.nc.us

(910) 671-6000 ext: 1404

The safe and efficient transportation of our children is our top priority. Student passengers are expected to conduct themselves according to bus discipline policies in order to maintain their riding privileges. We currently employ 268 bus drivers and 15 bus driver attendants to ensure the safety of all students.

General Statistics

  • 2.8 million miles traveled annually
  • 16,000 students transported daily
  • 269 buses traveling daily
  • 11 buses equipped for students with special needs